Thursday, September 04, 2008

New Jefferson Starship CD

Out now is the new Jefferson Starship album, called Jefferson's Tree Of Liberty. The album includes 19 cover songs from Irish, American, and Latin-American traditions. Highlights on the collection include such 1960's protest songs as Phil Ochs's "I Ain't Marching Anymore" and Bob Dylan's "Chimes Of Freedom."

Although the only longtime members still fronting Jefferson Starship are Paul Kantner and David Freiberg, former bandmates Grace Slick, Marty Balin, and Jack Cassidy also make appearances on the set.