Monday, May 07, 2007


Tesla is posting online some of the songs on their upcoming covers album, Real To Reel. In addition to Led Zeppelin's "Thank You," which Tesla chose as the first single, the band has now posted online full versions of their covers of the James Gang's "Walk Away," "Ball Of Confusion" by the Temptations, and "Rock Bottom" by UFO. The tracks can be accessed at the new website

In addition, the band has posted three songs at their myspace page. "Thank You," Deep Purple's "Space Truckin'," Traffic's "Dear Mr. Fantasy," and the Beatles' "I've Got A Feeling" can be listened to at

Real To Reel, which also includes songs originally made famous by the Guess Who, Thin Lizzy, Robin Trower, Uriah Heep, Derek & the Dominos, and the Rolling Stones, comes out June 5th.
Tesla has recorded a second covers album, with the title Reel Two, which will be given to fans at their North American tour stops beginning June 7th in Santa Rosa, California. That collection features tracks originally recorded by Mott The Hoople, Montrose, Bad Company, Bachman-Turner Overdrive, the Rolling Stones, Alice Cooper, Sly & the Family Stone, Peter Frampton, ZZ Top, Aerosmith, Lynyrd Skynyrd, and Black Sabbath.

As always, comments are welcome.